Uncategorized

Oh, college.

I’ve moved back up to college. I’ve been busy getting settled in, at least when I haven’t been running around buying groceries, arranging furniture, and helping to organize things for Harry Potter Club. (Honestly, they would fall apart without me. I am our president’s right hand, and he is very, very grateful.) Naturally, this means all writing has stalled. Even if I had time to write, I’m so tired right now I’d probably just end up staring dumbly at the screen. And it won’t get any better – I’ve got Club events to help with, orientation to attend, and six hours of class + officers’ meeting + actual club meeting on Wednesday.

I didn’t bring very many books up here with me, knowing that I won’t have much time to read. However, I am very confident about the choices I made in reading material – I brought Emily Brontë’s Wuthering Heights, Kate Chopin’s The Awakening, and Alison Weir’s Wars of the Roses.

Anyway, don’t expect to hear from me as much. I’m very, very busy this quarter. (And yet somehow, I like it that way.)

Leave a Reply

