Uncategorized

Oh. I have a blog. That’s right.

Unfortunately, school and work aren’t very conducive to blogging on a regular basis (at least for me – I don’t know how some of you other people do it). I’ve got four classes this quarter, all with their own workloads attached to them – readings and papers for history, poli sci, and intro to special ed (hereafter known as SPED), multiple presentations for SPED, research papers for SPED and history, and tons of projects for my instructional technology (IT) class.

So. That’s all keeping me busy. But I don’t mind. I love my SPED class so far, even if it’s four hours long, during the dinner hour, on Wednesday nights (meaning I had to give up Harry Potter Club for this quarter). History is awesome, and I don’t even mind my poli sci or IT classes as much as I thought I would. (But that might be because I spent yesterday’s lecture on Hobbes thinking about Calvin & Hobbes instead of politics, and I spend time checking Facebook in my IT class – hey, the computer’s right there!)

And work…well, it wouldn’t be too much of an exaggeration to say that I pretty much live there on the weekends. And I make plenty of time for coffee dates and other hangout sessions in between shifts.

Anyway…that’s what I’ve been up to. Not much writing, unfortunately. But looking at online unit assignments for middle school social studies students is pretty awesome, too.

1 thought on “Oh. I have a blog. That’s right.”

  1. I know that feeling! I just finished up part 2 of Frankenstein tonight because I have a quiz tomorrow… except I miiiight have written a chapter and a half before I did that. My priorities were school before everything for SO long. This quarter I'm really trying to put writing first. But I'm a compulsive A sort of person, so… we'll see how that goes.I think the depressing thing is that you had to give up Harry Potter club. I'm so sad just hearing that.You know, I thought I didn't have time for anything else, but I actually added a yoga class (once a week for just 45 minutes) to my schedule and I really like it. It's relaxing.Good luck doing everything you do! At least your classes are preparing your for your future job as a middle school teacher!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

