Uncategorized

RTW: Groundhog Day

In the movie “Groundhog Day,” Bill Murray has to relive the same day over and over. What books would you pick to read over and over for the rest of your life?

Well, Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter are both givens. (I’m pretty sure this past summer was the first summer I can remember that I didn’t reread either series.) I’d also reread every book written by Tamora Pierce that takes place in Tortall, since those books were my first real foray into the world of YA fantasy and pretty much got me through my sophomore year of high school. I’d also have to pick The Hunger Games and Looking for Alaska, since I’m obsessed with both of them right now and am recommending them to pretty much everyone.

And…I’d better stop. Because I could pretty much go on forever. I reread books a lot.

(Participate in Road Trip Wednesday here!)

Currently Listening To: Metro Station – “Disco”

3 thoughts on “RTW: Groundhog Day”

  1. What an intriguing question! I would have to say the Pink Carnation series by Lauren Willig and Elizabeth Chadwick's novels. Oooh, but then there is Michelle Moran's books too… Eek! The list could go on an on 🙂

  2. I love Looking for Alaska! I haven't reread it for a while, but the story has stayed with me all the same. Especially the whole thing about the labyrinth.Definitely time to reread it soon I think!

Leave a Reply

