Uncategorized

The Middle Ages & YouTube

I’ve been working on a unit plan for my methods class for the past few weeks on Western Europe in the Middle Ages. Now that I’ve got the big ideas and assessment pieces in place, I’m working on the daily lesson plans. I thought I’d share this first one because I think there’s some people out there who will appreciate it =)

This first lesson will be an introduction to the unit. If I were to teach it, I’d have students take a quick pre-quiz, just to gauge their misconceptions about the Middle Ages. Then, after going over the quiz, I’d show them the following three video clips and have them discuss:

And:

And finally:

Sometimes my homework is fun for me, too. =)

Currently Listening To: Paramore – “Misery Business”

2 thoughts on “The Middle Ages & YouTube”

Leave a Reply

