Uncategorized

So this weekend started off pretty awesome, but after spending pretty much all of my time at work between Friday night and Sunday afternoon, I was pretty burnt out and generally sick of people, especially after Sunday’s ridiculous shift.

I had every intention of coming home, making tea, and working on my MS. Except for the part where the Oscars were on, so I sort of got distracted by the pretty dresses, pretty men in tuxes, and my future husband.

And might I mention how much I love Natalie Portman? She looked amazing last night:

She’s a great actress. She doesn’t seem to be getting into trouble all the time like some of the young starlets do. And she has a brain! Without a doubt my favorite actress.

Anyway, needless to say, SHARDS did not get worked on. It’s been sort of slow going lately, between school (unit plans! Practicum! Essays!) and the fact that I’ve sort of hit another wall that I just need to work through. I sort of jotted down a drabble earlier in my notebook between my classes, so I think I’ll do a few more of those and see if I can get any ideas from those.

I also had my first experience with creative nonfiction last week in my creative writing class. It was a little outside my comfort zone…my only experience with essays until now have been with academic essays, so writing a “personal essay” was a concept that was unheard of for me. I’m not sure how well the two that I wrote turned out at all; I wrote, but I didn’t feel what I was writing, which means I’ve got a lot of work to do polishing them up…

And now I have a poem to go write. So I’m going to go do that now.

Currently Listening To: Numa Numa

Leave a Reply

