Uncategorized

in which epicness occurs.

A lot of my peers went super awesome exciting places like SoCal or Mexico or Florida for spring break.

I’ve been hanging out at my parents’ house all week using their water and eating their food spending time with my family and turning such mundane things as walking to the mall and cleaning out my closet into adventures.

For example, I’ve discovered over the past couple days that my closet must be Narnia, because there’s no other explanation for all the random things I keep finding in there.

Sadly, I have not yet found Mr. Tumnus. But I am confident that I will succeed.

I’ve been tweeting all of the random things I keep finding. Such as…

A stockpile of assorted lotions. As if I don’t already have enough in my apartment, Past Me had to stash some in my closet. Just in case. Thanks, Past Me.

An umbrella. Which, given how adamantly anti-umbrella I am (real Washingtonians don’t use umbrellas), is slightly embarrassing. And, given that I have no recollection of ever seeing this thing in my life, I’m thoroughly convinced it couldn’t possibly be mine.

A stack of Christmas cards from a couple years ago that I failed to distribute. Oops.

Random pages from like three separate stories that I wrote in high school. I was an imaginative child. This stuff is gold.

The reason I almost failed Bio 101. One of the stories was from two years ago. And was found in my Bio 101 notebook. Oops.

And when I wasn’t busy discovering Narnia, I was doing other productive things. For instance, Wednesday was the nicest, warmest day we’ve had since November. (No, really.) So I decided to go for a walk. And this is what I got to look at the entire time:

Given that this view is covered by clouds roughly 99% of the time, this was a nice change of pace.

I also discovered that exercise is a lot more appealing when there is a Barnes & Noble and Starbucks to get lost in along the way. Except carrying three hardcovers back up the giant hill to my parents’ house was not one of my better ideas. (I wish I’d taken a picture of it. But it took a solid half-hour of climbing. That hill is beastly. I promise.)

And, of course, I’ve been spending time with this guy:

In case anyone is keeping track at home, Henry Cavill is who I picture when I’m writing about Vantandal, one of Calanthe’s love interests. As an added bonus, Vantandal is legal, so I totally don’t feel creepy having a crush on him. At all.

Have a great weekend, everyone! &hearts

2 thoughts on “in which epicness occurs.”

  1. Complete and utter epicness. All of this. I love it, especially this last bit: "As an added bonus, Vantandal is legal, so I totally don't feel creepy having a crush on him." I literally laughed out loud.

  2. Boo for no Mr Tumnus as of yet 😦 Let me know the SECOND he appears, though. Also, can totally relate to the parent-mooching, as well as the closet treasure trove. I found a snitch in mine the other day. Literally. Remember when Harry Potter merch was all the rage? Yeah. I was in on that. Have an awesome weekend! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

