Uncategorized

Moving & An Award

I’ve spent a lot of the past week moving, and I’ve more or less got my bedroom and the kitchen (the two most important rooms in my apartment, of course) settled. I spent about four hours yesterday afternoon cleaning the oven and stove in my old apartment, and today I cleaned out the fridge – which made me seriously question our decision to keep our food in there because it was disgusting – and vacuumed. My roommate is going to tackle the bathroom and the holes in our walls, and I’m sure there’s more I’m supposed to do too…but that’s for tomorrow (or I guess later today now?) after we’ve slept.

I’m sort of used to moving every year. First off, there’s the whole college thing – I did three years in the dorms before this – and then I also spent a lot of time surrounded by moving boxes and living out of a suitcase, since my dad was (still is) in the Navy. While I’ve had to haul my stuff around to a new address every year, I’ve been living in this town for the past four years, which is the longest I’ve ever spent in one place.

I’m sort of sick of moving. I really want to be settled in one place for awhile, and I never want to see another moving box again. But then again, who knows what the future will bring?

Anyway, onto other matters. Last week my blog was given the Liebster Blog Award by Lora.

The goal of the award is to spotlight up and coming bloggers who currently have less than 200 followers. The rules of the award are:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
2. Reveal your top 5 picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
4. Have faith that your followers will spread the love to other bloggers.
5. And most of all – have bloggity-blog fun!

And my top five picks are:
1.Caitlin Darrell’s Writerly Rambles
2. Craziness, College, and a Little Creativity
3. Jessica Love Writes
4. Words and the World
5. The Squeee

Everyone should check these blogs out, because they’re awesome =) And thank you again, Lora!

…and it’s almost 1am, and I’ve been running around all day. So I should probably sleep now.

Currently Listening To: No Doubt – “End It On This”

5 thoughts on “Moving & An Award”

  1. I sympathize… Moving is a pain. :\ I moved a total of 8 times between 2006 and 2009. And I am considering moving again in the next months (to go live with my boyfriend, which is actually a half-move). Lucky for me, I have finally found the city where I want to stay and work and thrive… It's great to be able to call a place "home". Not only is the moving itself strenuous, but it often means leaving stuff (especially books) behind, because they're too heavy to take on board a plane or something. Hopefully I'll slowly get all my books back from the boxes they're stored in at my parents' place…And congrats for the award! 🙂

  2. Awesome! Someone gave me one of those Liebsters recently.I know how you feel about moving. Just moved myself. Hopefully that will be the last time for a long time.Great setup your blog has here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

