Music Monday, Shards of Memory

Music Monday #2

I took the stars from our eyes, and then I made a map
And knew that somehow I could find my way back
Then I heard your heart beating, you were in the darkness too
So I stayed in the darkness with you
“Cosmic Love” by Florence + The Machine is the first song on my playlist for my WIP. There’s a certain subplot that I don’t really want to get into because I don’t want to spoil anything, but I feel like this song sort of ties into that thread of the story.
Plus, just listening to anything by Florence + The Machine automatically gets me in the mood to write. I could easily have the entire album on the playlist, but I managed to limit myself to just four songs (out of 17…so far).
I have the entire playlist on Spotify if you want to see what else is on it…or you can just keep reading this blog since I sort of want to make Music Monday a regular thing.
Currently Listening To: Adele – “Set Fire To The Rain”

Currently Reading: Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

2 thoughts on “Music Monday #2”

  1. Love, love, love FloMa! I only have Lungs though and I hear a new CD is coming out this fall. Oh man, so excited. Her music is so inspiring–mysterious, a little dark, soulful, beautiful, ethereal, gutsy. Love a million times.

Leave a Reply

