Road Trip Wednesday

Road Trip Wednesday: Best Books of September

I’m going to make this nice and quick since I have reading I need to finish for class tomorrow. So, this week’s Road Trip Wednesday topic is…
 
What was the best book you read in September?
Like August, I am going to go with my top three choices for the month here. In no particular order:
Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins: I was actually a little disappointed by how little suspense there was in the plot (I had expected a little bit more), but I still absolutely loved this book because it was so hilarious. I absolutely loved Sophie and her sarcasm, and I would totally be BFFs with her solely on the basis of this.
Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert: I watched the movie earlier this summer, so I decided to give the book a try. The past few years I’ve been in this whole spiritual exploration phase, so the fact that the book centered so much on Gilbert’s own spiritual exploration really appealed to me. I took my time reading this one, just because there was so much there.
The DUFF by Kody Keplinger: I loved that Keplinger took on a topic that a lot of people don’t really want to think about in relation to teens (even though they really, really should) and just attacked it. I’m probably going to recommend this book to everyone now.
What did all of you read in September? Anything good?
3 thoughts on “Road Trip Wednesday: Best Books of September”

Leave a Reply

