And Then Life Happened

This quarter is turning me into an old lady.

I’ve been getting up at 6 every morning during the week because I have morning classes. This schedule has started creeping into my weekends as well, which is actually something I don’t really mind because it means I have time to do things like read and catch up on The Daily Show before I have to go into work.
However, it also means I spend my weekends like this:
-Friday I got home from work around 8:30, took a shower, crawled into bed, finished Paper Towns, and was asleep by 10.
-Last night (Saturday) I spent all afternoon after I got home from work sitting in my pajamas and watching The Proposal with my roommate before watching a couple episodes of Doctor Who while watching her make fail-tastic cinnamon rolls. Once again, I was asleep by 10.
I mean, it’s not such a bad thing, and I’m pretty sure this is the first time in years I’ve had a normal sleep cycle. I’m not nearly as tired as I used to be, and usually I can make it through the day with only one cup of coffee (as opposed to at least three). But it’s also sort of sad when my friends want to go out, and I’m worried about not being able to stay up late enough because the time they want to meet up is after my bedtime. (Not that I go out super often to begin with, but still.)
OMG, guys. Sleep is so amazing. You have no idea.
Currently Listening To: Narnia Soundtrack (The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe)

Currently Reading: Queens Consort: England’s Medieval Queens from Eleanor of Aquitaine to Elizabeth of York by Lisa Hilton

One thought on “This quarter is turning me into an old lady.

  1. Steph, I know that I never comment on this blog, but I do read it, and you have described me perfectly. Other side effects of sleepingis enoughis is that I actually have a clean room. I actually have time to clean, because I actually do thing as I have them scheduled in my calendar. It's beautiful, and I'm okay with foregoing most of my social life for this.I agree that think this can be best summed up as getting old.

Leave a Reply

