Road Trip Wednesday

Road Trip Wednesday: Best Book of October

This week’s topic is…
What was the best book you read in October?
…I didn’t actually finish a single book in October. At least, not for fun. I’ve been slowly working my way through a couple of different books, but I don’t really have a lot of time to sit and read for hours at a time right now.
However, I did recently discover that the days/times for the YA and fantasy book groups at my favorite local book store changed to times that I’m available to attend. So hopefully I’ll have more to talk about next month.
I have been reading some interesting things for school, though. Right now I’m reading the Tao of Pooh, which basically talks about Taoism through Winnie-the-Pooh. That’s really interesting.
Writing this post is depressing me. So I’m going to go ahead and end it here.
Currently Listening To: Sneaky Sound System – “UFO”
Currently Reading: The Tudors by G.J. Meyer
2 thoughts on “Road Trip Wednesday: Best Book of October

  1. That's what I really didn't enjoy when I was studying. No time to read fiction! There was so much (and such heavy things) to read and digest every week that I was struggling to keep up with the things I had to read for my course, and of course, no time to read anything else, really. 😦

  2. Oh man, I hear you. I skipped the RTW because I've just been reading for school as well–Henry James and Virginia Woolf. Good books, but not exactly exciting, you know?Also,I gave you an award! Drop by my blog to see! Exclamation points!!

Leave a Reply

