Book Reviews

Review: Ransome’s Honor

Ransome's Honor (The Ransome Trilogy, #1)Ransome’s Honor by Kaye Dacus

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was a fun, quick read, and I even stayed up late reading it. I particularly enjoyed all of the social maneuvering – those sorts of things are always a treat.

However, I did have a couple of major issues. Some of the plot elements called for a lot more suspension of disbelief than I was willing to give – they just seemed a little too out there to be believable. There were also a couple of instances where I felt like Julia’s character was a little inconsistent – certain things (that were important to the plot) escaped her that I felt like she was way too intelligent to miss. Ultimately, then, the plot, while enjoyable, also seemed to be trying too hard.

I did have a good time reading this book, and it was a good distraction from homework. If you’re looking for literary brilliance, though, this probably isn’t the book for you.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

