Book Reviews

Review: The Body Finder

The Body Finder (The Body Finder, #1)The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book terrified me, and made my skin crawl, and reading it late at night probably wasn’t such a good idea. All of these, though, are very, very good things, and are what kept me up late reading when I really should’ve been asleep.

I had one problem, though, and that was the epilogue. Given what I thought had happened at the end of the last chapter, I was totally relieved to read it, but at the same time, I felt like it was sort of just tacked on, and that sort of made the ending a little less satisfying for me.

I can’t wait to read the second book!

View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “Review: The Body Finder”

  1. I felt the same way! The last chapter was a total freaking cliff-hanger, and I was majorly relieved by the epilogue, but it did feel like a little bit of an easy fix. I don't know. I still really like it. The story gripped me and kept me up all night like you said.

Leave a Reply

