Uncategorized

12/12/12

The always lovely and wonderful Village Books up here in Bham is hosting a challenge this year that calls for participants to read and discuss one book a month during 2012 (also known as 12/12/12).

Obviously, I set myself a goal of reading many, many more books than that, but I figured it could still be a fun way to try to work my way through the GIANT PILES of books hanging out on my bedroom floor that I bought and still haven’t read. So, I’m going to be participating, but the book I choose each month has to come from these GIANT PILES. (That name sort of has a ring to it. I think I’m going to have to stick with it.)

My book for January, then, is Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I guess, technically, I started reading it in the last couple days of 2011, but I was so busy that I only got through about 150 pages before the year turned, and given how LONG this book is, I’ve decided that it’s probably okay if I count this book for January.

You can track my progress more or less in real time here. I’ll also post a review at some point after I’m done, assuming I can pick my jaw up off the floor long enough to type something coherent.

Currently Listening To: Jake Owen – “Apple Pie Moonshine”

Leave a Reply

