Book Reviews, Road Trip Wednesday

Road Trip Wednesday: Best Book of March

It’s the last Wednesday of the month. Which means that this week’s Road Trip Wednesday topic is…

What was the best book you read in March?

Okay for Nowby Gary D. Schmidt is easily one of the best books I’ve read so far this year. (I guess 11 books isn’t really that many, come to think of it…) I honestly didn’t expect to love it nearly as much as I did, but Doug’s voice immediately grabbed me, and even while I felt sad for him, I still couldn’t help laughing because there’s that snarky edge that just made me love him.

Also, the characters were all just so easy to get attached to. Even though there were several of them, they each managed to be distinctive. And while each of them had their own set of quirks, they seemed like real people, not just a bundle of quirks conveniently assigned to distinguish between them.

Ultimately, I’m really glad I read this one, and I’m looking forward to reading more of Schmidt’s work.

Currently Listening To: Shakira – “She Wolf”
Currently Reading: A Clash of Kingsby George R.R. Martin

Road Trip Wednesday is a weekly blog carnival brought to you by YA Highway. Check them out to join in!

1 thought on “Road Trip Wednesday: Best Book of March”

  1. I keep hearing about this one around the sphere. Definitely will check it out. Sounds great. And I love that the quirks of each character felt legit. Love your background!

Leave a Reply

