Friday Five

Friday Five #21

1. Spring break!

2. I just got back from seeing The Hunger Games for the second time. I just want it to come out on DVD so I can watch it all the time, because I keep seeing things I didn’t see before, and I want to analyze it some more. I’ll try to post a review tomorrow.

3. Yesterday I finished teaching my first unit ever. It was a group project that didn’t completely fall apart, so I’m going to count that as a victory.

4. Let’s talk about the Hunger Games soundtracks. I bought both of them, and they are both magnificent. James Newton Howard’s score is perfect for this movie, and I think the songs on the companion album did a good job capturing the spirit of the movie.

5. There are many reasons I love my sister. The following text message conversation is one of them:

Sister: KATNISS AND GALE THOUGH. Please.
Me: Team Peeniss forever!
Sister: WHY?!
Me: BECAUSE PEETA IS ADORABLE AND BAKES BREAD OKAY.
Me: AND ALSO HOLY ARMS, BATMAN.
Sister: WHERE YOU GONNA GET YOUR MEAT THEN HUH?! GALE CAN MAKE FOOD AND IS PLAYED BY LIAM HEMSWORTH!!!!!!!!
Me: BUT HE DOESN’T HAVE JOSH HUTCHERSON’S JAW LINE.
Sister: BUT THE EYES MAN, THE EYES

My sister and I have a very special relationship.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Currently Listening To: James Newton Howard – The Hunger Games Score
Currently Reading: A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin

4 thoughts on “Friday Five #21”

Leave a Reply

