And Then Life Happened, Blogging from A to Z

A is for Amtrak

Okay. I’m jumping onboard the Blogging from A to Z bandwagon.

So I guess A will be for Amtrak.

As previously mentioned, I’m on spring break this week. So I decided that, instead of sitting around my apartment in my pajamas for a week, planning my Ancient Greece unit, I might as well come to my parents’ house and eat their food while I do basically the same thing. (I kid, I kid. Sort of.)

Anyway, I rode the train. Which was sort of an adventure, because what appeared to be all of the small children in the Bellingham area were riding the train this morning, and EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM was excited about riding the train down to Portland.

On the plus side, I got to look at this the entire way down while I drowned them out with my Lord of the Rings soundtracks:

Yup. Even when the sun is hiding, my home state is still better than yours.

Anyway, I managed to write a page of my short story “Masked Ball,” which explains what went down before Calanthe and Vantandal’s ancestors were cursed to be reincarnated and whatever, but I also had to spend some quality time with Target, so that’s all I wrote today…which is still better than nothing.

And now, I think I’m going to go finish A Clash of Kings. Finally.

Let’s see if I can come up with topics for 25 more posts!

Currently Reading: A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin

6 thoughts on “A is for Amtrak”

  1. Aha – another Washitonian! I am a major fan (user) of the Oxford comma. Though I admit I had to look it up because I have always known it as the serial comma.Sandy – # 1805 from A-to-Z Challenge.

Leave a Reply

