Blogging from A to Z, Road Trip Wednesday, Shards of Memory

Road Trip Wednesday: J is for Jewels

I couldn’t think of something good for J. But I figured that since this post is about SHARDS, and a large portion of SHARDS takes place in a palace, surrounded by royalty, jewels is a pretty reasonable leap to make. And so make it I shall.

This week’s topic is…
What images inspire/represent your WIP or favorite book?

Oh, hey. I have an entire board on Pinterest for this. And for Book 2. But I’ll just hit some of the highlights here:

Source: flickr.com via Stephanie on Pinterest

Source: google.com via Stephanie on Pinterest

Source: flickr.com via Stephanie on Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Road Trip Wednesday: J is for Jewels”

  1. Khjehfkejehek those costumes! *dies* Purple is such a delicious colour. I know that sounds creepy – I don't even care. I think everyone should wear purple every day. On another note, these pictures can only mean your novel is ah-mahzing. 🙂

  2. Those letters in the last picture make me wonder what could have happened in your WiP? lost letters? love letters? I also love the costumes! 😀

  3. Those dresses are amazing! So much color and texture. I love them. And that letter…I'm very intrigued by your WIP. The ocean reminds me of letters in a bottle found by strangers.

  4. Ohhhh I L.O.V.E. the dress and the letter pictures! It makes me fee like I've stepped back into the Victorian era or fallen into an Austen novel. (I secretly wish that could happen.)

Leave a Reply

