Blogging from A to Z, Friday Five

Friday Five #24: R is for Rock Star

1. The rock star in question would be me, because I finally submitted the TPA, aka my Giant Work Sample of DOOM. I even submitted it more than 24 hours before the deadline, so hooray for me! It’s nice not to have that thing hanging over my head anymore.

2. Titaniclast weekend was a blast. For one thing, it was nice to watch it with someone who appreciates it as much as I do. For another, the audience was pretty much 20+ women, all my age, plus a couple of dudes who were there against their will. (The guy who said, really loudly, “ONLY THIS” when we were all crying over Leo might be my favorite person.) An impromptu cry-fest totally happened in the bathroom when the movie was over. (Side note: I totally forgot how long that movie is.)

3. I finally have a Pottermore account. Mostly so I can do the official sorting quiz, and see if I’m actually Ravenclaw like I’ve been insisting for all these years. I’ll report back with results.

4. Has anyone else been watching Smash? Was anyone else’s mind blown when they realized Skeezy Director was Norrington from the Pirates of the Caribbeanmovies?

5. All week, I’ve been accidentally walking into fierce arguments about which is better: One Direction or the Biebs. Occupational hazard of working in a middle school, I guess. I’m not sure which is more terrifying: the arguments, or the fact that I still speak fluent Fangirl. Some things just never change!

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Currently Listening To: Parachute – “American Secrets”
Currently Reading: The Near Witchby Victoria Schwab

6 thoughts on “Friday Five #24: R is for Rock Star”

  1. I don't even know what One Direction is! Some kind of musical group, I suppose? Jeez, I'm old! Congrats on submitting your TPA… What a huge relief that must be. Now you can enjoy your weekend. 🙂

  2. OMG Titanic! Although I found that I found every other part of the movie sadder than Jack and Rose. Hard to be fictional people in the midst of a real tragedy, I guess. Mr. S was a good sport and came with me, and he agreed, but he didn't have a poster of Leo torn out of YM pasted up in his locker in middle school, so that's to be expected.And re: Smash–which makes me nuts but I can't stop watching–have you ever seen the British series Coupling? It's totally hilarious, and Skeezy Director totally plays the main character–a nice but dopey guy who has, y'know, relationship troubles and idiot friend hijinks. I like that actor a lot.

  3. I haven't seen Coupling! But I might have to check it out, because that actor is actually growing on me a lot. (Although I still can't help but picture him in that wig for Pirates…sigh.)

Leave a Reply

