Book Reviews

Review: The Savage Grace

The Savage Grace
The Savage Grace by Bree Despain

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was really, really disappointed by The Lost Saint, but I loved The Dark Divine so much that I decided to give The Savage Grace a chance. I’m really glad I did, because The Savage Grace turned out to be much better than The Lost Saint.

First of all, I really loved the fact that Talbot actually called Grace on everything, because, to be honest, I thought she was being annoying and someone needed to do it. I mean, I’ve never trusted Tal, but I still liked the fact that he did seem to care about Grace and was willing to look out for her (even if his motives were probably less than pure). Their relationship was really complicated, but probably one of the more interesting ones in the book besides the one between Grace and Jude.

Speaking of which, Jude is back, and he was probably my favorite character in this book. While I liked the other characters because I’ve grown attached to them throughout the series, I loved Jude because we see the most development with him. Jude is trying to learn to forgive Grace and Daniel, and it’s a really interesting journey to watch.

This book was really suspenseful and I really enjoyed watching this series come to a close, but I think The Dark Divine is still my favorite out of the three, and it easily could’ve been a standalone.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: The Savage Grace

  1. I loved this trilogy, but I agree that TLS dragged a bit (but I can't complain – I really can't I'm a character in there!). I am glad you reviewed this one because I hardly see it any more around the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

