Road Trip Wednesday

Road Trip Wednesday: Sounds of Summer

Currently Reading: The Exiled Queen by Cinda Williams Chima

Road Trip Wednesday is a ‘Blog Carnival,’ where YA Highway’s contributors post a weekly writing- or reading-related question that begs to be answered. In the comments, you can hop from destination to destination and get everybody’s unique take on the topic.

We’d love for you to participate! Just answer the prompt on your own blog and leave a link – or, if you prefer, you can include your answer in the comments.

This Week’s Topic is: What music has been your summer soundtrack?

I’m more or less back from vacation, so I’m going to jump in this week! (I still have a train ride. And then I came back with a cold, so I’m probably just going to spend some quality time with my bed. But whatever.)

Anyway…there are two songs I’ve had on repeat this summer. The first one is “Call Me Maybe.” I’m going to do you a favor and post the U.S. Olympic swim team’s version, because that’s way better than the original video. (You’re welcome.)

And the other one is “What Makes You Beautiful,” which is probably slightly creepy given that these kids are, like, 19, but whatever. I LOVE THIS SONG OKAY.

…I never claimed to have good taste in music.

What songs have you been listening to this summer?

6 thoughts on “Road Trip Wednesday: Sounds of Summer”

  1. Hahah, there are so many great Call Me Maybe parody videos 😀 It is a great catchy song though, so it's completely understandable! Oh, and three of the four boys of One Direction are actually 18 😉 But hey, still all adults!My summer playlist has been more relaxed, with one favorite song whose lyrics were penned by a YA author 🙂

  2. My summer playlist is not really a playlist, since I don't really have one. Which made this weeks RTW a bit of a challenge. I've not had any particular songs on a loop all summer, but I have been getting nostalgic with British TV. 🙂

Leave a Reply

