Summer Reading

Summer Reading Recap

Currently Listening To: Erin McCarley – “Vertigo”
Currently Reading: A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin

Well, I have partaken of my first Pumpkin Spice Latte of the year, which means it must be fall. Today, I’m going to recap what I read this summer.

Here’s the master list of what I read this summer, with links to any that I’ve reviewed so far:

Froi of the Exiles by Melina Marchetta
Crown Duel by Sherwood Smith
The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan
Women in the Middle Ages by Frances and Joseph Gies
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
Liesl and Po by Lauren Oliver
The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
The Poison Diaries by Maryrose Wood
Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
The Two Towers by J.R.R. Tolkien
The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan
Abandon by Meg Cabot
The Assassin and the Underworld by Sarah J. Maas
Supernaturally by Kiersten White
Like Mandarin by Kirsten Hubbard
Sapphique by Catherine Fisher
The Dark and Hollow Places by Carrie Ryan
The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima
The Giver by Lois Lowry
The Assassin and the Empire by Sarah J. Maas
Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler
Circle of Fire by Michelle Zink
Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly
The Exiled Queen by Cinda Williams Chima
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Mastiff by Tamora Pierce
The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
This is Not a Testby Courtney Summers

I read 30 books this summer, beating last summer by 12. Actually, I also met my goal of 55 books for the year…in August…which made me up my goal for the year to 75. So, we’ll see if I can keep it up 🙂

It was definitely all about the fantasy books for me this summer, which makes sense, since I’ve been busy rewriting my own fantasy WIP all summer. All of my favorite books from this summer are fantasy books: Throne of Glass, Shadow and Bone, Froi of the Exiles, and The Exiled Queen, as well as Crown Duel, which I’ve read five or six times now.

Now that it’s fall, I’m looking forward to curling up under my blankets with even more books…as soon as the weather decides to cooperate, that is. Once I finish A Storm of Swords, I’ll have to read Anna Kareninaso I’m ready to see the movie 🙂

What did YOU read this summer?

Leave a Reply

