Book Reviews

Review: The Lost Hero

The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, #1)The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Lost Hero felt very predictable to me, because Rick Riordan has done the whole prophecy + troubled demigods = adventure thing before. But I didn’t really mind that much, because this was a fun read, complete with all of the expected one-liners (although I must confess, Percy’s voice still takes the cake for me).

One of the highlights for me was seeing my favorite characters again, although meeting the new ones was also fun. I especially loved Piper and Leo, both of whom didn’t have the easiest time growing up, and yet both managed to find themselves and gain some confidence throughout the book.

I also really liked the Roman twist this book had. Roman mythology isn’t something I’m as familiar with – because a lot of it is heavily influenced by Greek mythology, anyway – so it was fun discovering that side of things.

I am, of course, hooked on another Rick Riordan series, and will definitely be reading the next book as soon as I can get my hands on it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

