Road Trip Wednesday

Road Trip Wednesday: Special Year End Edition!

YAHighwaylogoThe awesome ladies over at YA Highway decided that for this last week of 2012, we should have an ENTIRE WEEK of Road Trip Wednesday goodness to reflect on all of our favorite reads of 2012. I know I did that last week with the YA Superlatives Blogfest, but YA Highway is opening the floor to any and all books read in 2012, and I wouldn’t want the 50+ non-2012 releases I read to feel left out 🙂

So, from Monday through Friday this week, sit back and reflect with me on all of the wonderful books I read in 2012. If you’re interested in the full list, you can find that here.

Best Book of the Year
TFiOSThe Book Thief

Most Unexpectedly Delightful Book of the Year
Okay

Book I Can’t Get Out of My Mind
Finnikin

Best “New To Me” YA Author
Melina Marchetta

I’ve only read her fantasy stuff so far, but if her contemporary stuff is every bit as good as people keep telling me it is, she’s going to show up on my reading list A LOT in 2013.

One thought on “Road Trip Wednesday: Special Year End Edition!

Leave a Reply

