Road Trip Wednesday

RTW Year-End Extravaganza, Day 4

YAHighwaylogoToday, the focus of the week-long Road Trip Wednesday year-end extravaganza is on other media. I spend way more time with my nose shoved in a YA book than I do watching YA TV shows or whatever, but let’s see what I come up with…

Best in YA Films/Television
THG
The Hobbit

I’m counting The Hobbit as YA, because it was originally written as a children’s book. So there.

OUATOUAT isn’t necessarily marketed as YA, but I had many students during my student teaching who counted it among their favorite TV shows. Obviously, the appeal is there; therefore, it wins my vote for TV show.

Best Music to Write To

The three songs I listened to the most while writing this year: “I Will Wait” by Mumford & Sons (but really that entire album), “Safe and Sound” by Taylor Swift and The Civil Wars, and “Cosmic Love” by Florence + The Machine.

2 thoughts on “RTW Year-End Extravaganza, Day 4”

Leave a Reply

