And Then Life Happened

2013 Goals

DSC00241

Because I’m totally not a trendsetter, it’s time for me to add to the chorus of goals for 2013. (Also, putting them out there for everyone to see might make me feel more motivated to actually try to stick to them, heh.) Some of them are reading related, some are writing related, some are personal 🙂

Goals for 2013

  1. Read 100 books. At least twelve should be classics – I want to read at least one of these a month.
  2. Finish revising SHARDS and start querying it. I’d planned to do this last year, but then I ended up completely rewriting it because PLOT HOLES. It’ll be ready this year, though.
  3. Complete a draft of at least one other manuscript.
  4. Try at least one new recipe a week. In case you’re curious, I’ll be keeping track on the sidebar. (If you’ve seen my Pinterest board, you’ll understand.)
  5. Take more pictures. Related: do more things that I’d want to take pictures of. Which I really have no excuse not to, because I actually have time for these things now.
  6. Write in my journal at least every other day.

What are your goals for 2013?

Currently Listening To: Zac Brown Band – “Goodbye In Her Eyes”
Currently Reading: Sacred Treason by James Forrester

5 thoughts on “2013 Goals”

  1. It bothers me that I have some good short story and novel ideas, but I only ever seem to have one novel in progress at a time. Since I have a draft of a novel, it seems I should have another that I’m working on. Or at least some short stories to offer up should the opportunity arise. I intend to fix that this year. All the best with your reading and writing plans, Stephanie. 🙂

    1. I have two in progress right now – one in revisions and one in drafting – but it helps me focus better on the revisions if I have something else to turn to when I feel like pulling out my hair 🙂

      Good luck to you, too!

  2. I love the idea of trying a new recipe every week! I want to give it a shot once I get out of the dorms and have access to a decent kitchen. Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

