Debut Author Challenge

2013 Debut Author Challenge

DebutAuthorChallengeIt’s the beginning of the year, which means I’ve still got a lot of reading ahead of me…so it shouldn’t surprise anyone that I said, “Sure, why not?” to participating in the 2013 Debut Author Challenge. I love discovering awesome new books, and I love spreading the word about said awesome books, so I’m excited to jump aboard.

I don’t really have any specific goals in mind; the challenge encourages you to read a minimum of 12 debuts (YA and MG), so that’s pretty much the only guideline I’m following. My library is pretty good about ordering the latest YA books, so I’m pretty much just going to wing it. That being said, two books I already have on hold are Splintered by A.G. Howard and Level 2 by Leonore Appelhans (which they’ve already got on order, even though it’s not released until next week), and I pre-ordered Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger AGES AGO, so that’s already three debuts right there!

Is anyone else going to participate in the 2013 Debut Author Challenge?

2 thoughts on “2013 Debut Author Challenge

Leave a Reply

