Book Reviews

Review: Allegiance

Allegiance (Legacy, #2)Allegiance by Cayla Kluver

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I liked this book SO MUCH MORE than the previous book, Legacy. I think the main reason for this is because the characters seemed much more dynamic to me – not to mention the fact that Narian is absent from most of it (because let’s be honest, Team Steldor).

We see a much more decisive side of Alera, as well as a newfound maturity due to certain things that happen throughout the book that force her to grow up. Meanwhile, I couldn’t help but feel sorry for Steldor, because while he was still sort of a jerk, it was obvious he was trying, and I really hoped he and Alera could make things work.

What I was really, really into, though, were all the politics, for they were here in abundance in Allegiance. I can’t really go into too much detail about it, because spoilers, but the tension was very well done and made it almost impossible to put this book down.

I’m glad I decided to pick up Allegiance despite my misgivings with Legacy, and I can’t wait to get my hands on the final book in the trilogy.

View all my reviews

1 thought on “Review: Allegiance”

Leave a Reply

