Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: 2013 Debuts

toptentuesdayThe ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish host Top Ten Tuesday, and I’ve decided to give it a try this week since I’m all about lists. (I know, it’s shocking I didn’t get on this sooner.)

This week, I present my Top Ten 2013 Debuts I Can’t Wait For.

  1. Taken by Erin Bowman: The premise sounds fascinating. I’ve been excited about this one since I first heard about it last year.
  2. Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger: I’ve been following Shannon’s blog and Twitter since before she was agented…so I’ll read pretty much anything of hers. I don’t normally buy books I haven’t read unless it’s by an author I’ve read before, but I’ve already pre-ordered this one.
  3. Prep School Confidential by Kara Taylor: I’m not usually a huge fan of contemporary, but Kara is another one I’ve been following awhile. Also, I read a lot of really good contemps last year, so I’m trying to read more of it this year.
  4. Level 2 by Leonore Appelhans: There is nothing in this summary that I don’t like.
  5. Nobody But Us by Kristin Halbrook: I’ve heard a lot of really good things about this one, so now I want to read it!
  6. The Cadet of Tildor by Alex Lidell: The summary has a sort of Tamora Pierce vibe to it, which automatically makes it a must-read for me.
  7. Revolution 19 by Gregg Rosenblum: Read the summary and tell me it doesn’t sound awesome.
  8. Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis: YA Highway featured this one last year, and I remember it sounding so interesting!
  9. Cinders & Sapphires by Leila Rasheed: This one is set during one of my favorite time periods ever, sounds like it has tons of drama, not to mention the gorgeous cover. I’m in.
  10. Some Quiet Place by Kelsey Sutton: The cover is gorgeous, and the premise sounds really interesting.

Which 2013 debuts are you most looking forward to?

 

Currently Reading: The Lucky Ones by Anna Godbersen
Currently Listening To: Howard Shore – “Radagast the Brown”

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2013 Debuts”

Leave a Reply

