Road Trip Wednesday

Road Trip Wednesday: Bookstore

RTWRoad Trip Wednesday is a ‘Blog Carnival,’ where YA Highway’s contributors post a weekly writing- or reading-related question that begs to be answered. In the comments, you can hop from destination to destination and get everybody’s unique take on the topic.

We’d love for you to participate! Just answer the prompt on your own blog and leave a link – or, if you prefer, you can include your answer in the comments.

This Week’s Topic is: Imagine you get to open your own bookstore. What would it look like? What kinds of books would you sell?

I am a very visual person, so I actually made a board on Pinterest. Some of the highlights:

Source: tumblr.com via Stephanie on Pinterest

 

In addition to books, I would sell charming book-related merchandise like this:

 

And I think this would be cool to have posted somewhere inside:

 

As far as books I would sell, I have to say that my short answer is all of them. But seriously though, we all have different tastes in reading. I don’t really care about that so much as the fact that you’re reading. That being said, my bookstore will have enormous MG & YA sections (or a MG section period – let’s be real, my local indie is the only bookstore I’ve ever seen with an actual MG section. Four for you, Village Books!).

Oh. And I guess I’d be remiss if I forgot to mention the coffee shop inside my bookstore. Obviously.

What would your imaginary bookstore look like?

 

Currently Reading: The Lucky Ones by Anna Godbersen
Currently Listening To: Bat for Lashes – “Moon And Moon”

10 thoughts on “Road Trip Wednesday: Bookstore

  1. Gorgeous pictures! I’d love it if more bookstores sold some of the awesome bookish items (t-shirts, tote bags, jewelry) that you can find online. I prefer to see things in person before I buy them so I’d really enjoy that!

  2. I can’t stop staring at the second picture. That’s beautiful! I love that quote, too. I’ve never lived in a house with an actual library, but it’s definitely a requirement when I get my own place someday.

  3. I like the sounds of this shop! Also, I’d love one of those tees, but the shop owner is on hiatus for a while. I’ll have to keep checking back, because that shirt is fantastic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

