Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Settings

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Top Ten (divided by two) Settings I’d Like To See More Of.

  1. The mountains: There are mountains in lots of books, but I haven’t read very many books that are actually SET there, you know? Or maybe I’m just drawing a blank right now.
  2. Africa: I think the last book I read set in Africa was Things Fall Apart in high school. I should fix this.
  3. The beach in not-summer: Most of the books I read that are set at the beach take place during summer. What about the people who are there the rest of the year?
  4. Not-Europe: I read a lot of books set in Europe, since my interests in historical fiction all take place there. I want to read more books set outside of Europe.
  5. Australia: Everyone keeps raving about how awesome Australian YA books are. Obviously I’m missing out, and need to read a few, like, now.

What are some settings you’d like to see and/or read more of? Help me finish my list 🙂

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Settings

  1. Haha love it. Not-Europe. The beach in not-summer is a good point. I’m sure the people that are there could get up to some devious and interesting things…

Leave a Reply

