Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Frustrating Characters

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Most Frustrating Characters

  1. Bella Swan from TwilightBella has earned a permanent spot at the top of my list thanks to her complete and utter lack of personality and the fact that she defines herself purely in terms of which boy she’s into this week.
  2. Joffrey Baratheon from A Song of Ice and FireThere will probably be multiple characters from this series on this list, but Joffrey is by far the most frustrating. Literally every single time he appeared in a scene, I wanted to punch him in the face. He has absolutely no redeeming qualities. Like, at all. Normally this bothers me, but I loved hating him so much, I was pretty cool with it this time.
  3. Theon Greyjoy from A Song of Ice and FireTheon is a complete and utter creep, among other things I can’t mention because SPOILERS. I couldn’t even feel sorry for his reasons for doing all that he does (to prove himself to his father), because everything he does is just that despicable.
  4. Nellie Olson from Little HouseNellie was my least favorite character pretty much ever when I was growing up, because she was so mean to the girls for some really, really stupid reasons, not to mention the fact she tries to steal Almanzo from Laura and that’s just not cool.
  5. Meg March from Little Women: I just finished re-reading Little Women for the first time since I was 12, and I can definitively say she is my least favorite March sister. She spends so much time trying to fit in and please everyone else, she doesn’t really get a chance to develop her own personality, and most of the time I just wanted to slap some sense into her. (Except for the parts where John is wooing her, because I totally ship them.)
  6. Caroline Bingley from Pride and Prejudice: She tries to break up Jane and Mr. Bingley, and I’m sorry, but anyone who doesn’t ship those two is dead to me.
  7. Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games: I love Katniss. I really do. But I honestly can’t believe she even considered Gale when it’s totally obvious she should’ve been with Finnick (I kid [sort of]). And besides, who has time for boys when you have a revolution to incite?
  8. Cersei Lannister from A Song of Ice and Fire: I wanted to feel sorry for Cersei, because I really can’t blame her for not wanting to be married to Robert. And then I read A Feast for Crows.
  9. Anne Boleyn from The Other Boleyn Girl: Anne, why can’t you just let Mary be happy? Everyone forgets about her eventually, anyway.
  10. Mal from Shadow and Bone: The only reason he’s on this list is because he’s not the Darkling.

Who are the characters that frustrate you the most?

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Frustrating Characters”

Leave a Reply

