Blogging from A to Z

Y: Yesteryear

A2Z-2013-BADGE-001Small_zps669396f9Today’s post is basically just an excuse to post videos of my favorite boy bands. Which I was already planning to do anyway, but now it’s taken on a celebratory note since I FINALLY finished my revision of SHARDS last night.

Now, onward to the music!

“I Want It That Way” – more commonly known as my favorite song ever.

Remember how awkward and gangly NSync was pre-No Strings Attached? So adorable.

I play “MMMBop” on a regular basis and my roommate hates me for it because it ALWAYS gets stuck in her head.

Remember when Nick Lachey was in a boy band? 98 Degrees didn’t leave as much of an impression, but they had some decent songs. Like that one on the Mulan Soundtrack is so happy-making to listen to.

There are so many more I could post, but in order to keep this post from getting too long I’ll leave you with this playlist instead.

Which reminds me…boy bands are making a comeback thanks to groups like One Direction, Hot Chelle Rae, and my personal favorite, The Wanted. Is anyone else as excited about this as I am?

4 thoughts on “Y: Yesteryear”

  1. Excited? About as much as I was the first time around…unless Pink Floyd and Van Halen can be considered boy bands. Fun videos, though. Thanks for visiting my place! Glad to find someone with an appreciation for the Black Death

Leave a Reply

