Road Trip Wednesday

Road Trip Wednesday: Best Book of April

RTWRoad Trip Wednesday is a ‘Blog Carnival,’ where YA Highway‘s contributors post a weekly writing- or reading-related question that begs to be answered. In the comments, you can hop from destination to destination and get everybody’s unique take on the topic.

We’d love for you to participate! Just answer the prompt on your own blog and leave a link – or, if you prefer, you can include your answer in the comments.

This Week’s Topic: What was the best book you read in April?

Blah blah blah this month it was so tough for me to pick just one blah.

Now that I’ve got that out of the way…

Cover links to Goodreads.
Cover links to Goodreads.

Easy was one of those books everyone kept talking about but I wasn’t really sure what to expect. Initially when I read the summary I got all creeped out because it totally sounds like some creeper is just watching this girl, or something. (Or maybe I just read too much into it. Whatever.) But what happened was I wasn’t able to put this book down, and while it has a totally addictive romance at its heart, there’s also a lot in there about empowerment, not to mention how Lucas spends the entire book telling Jacqueline what happened wasn’t her fault and helping her to find the courage to come forward with her story.

And okay, yeah, Lucas is pretty hot, too.

Honorable Mentions:
DTJR

 

 

 

 

What was the best book you read in April?

7 thoughts on “Road Trip Wednesday: Best Book of April”

  1. I’m not into romance novels, so this is probably not a book I would be inclined to read. However, it is good that the characters were engaging enough to draw you in, and there was more to the book than what one normally expects in romance novels. 🙂

    1. I’m not usually into straight romance novels, either, since I like stories that are about more than just the romance, but I’ve read a couple good ones lately that, while they won’t completely change my mind on the genre, at least leave me more open to it.

    1. It actually wasn’t as creepy as the summary made it sound. I guess it was referencing the fact that he stared at her during class? As one occasionally does in college.

Leave a Reply

