Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Beach Reads*:

  1. Losing It by Cora Carmack: This book is hilarious, fun, and super quick to read, which is essentially my criteria were I ever to require a beach read because who wants to ugly cry at the beach?
  2. Broken at Love by Lyla Payne: I was never a fan of straight-up romance novels. And then I read this book. [My Review]
  3. Easy by Tammara Webber: I read this one in a couple hours, and even though it has a heavier side, it’s not something that made me cry. [My Review]
  4. Prada & Prejudice by Mandy Hubbard: This book is adorbs. (Yes, I said adobs. Live with it.)
  5. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares: This book takes place over the course of a summer, which pretty much screams BEACH to me.
  6. Dear John by Nicholas Sparks: Because who doesn’t want to picture Channing Tatum while they’re reading?
  7. Gossip Girl by Cecily von Ziegesar: Because my worst kept secret is that I have a soft spot for stories about snotty rich people. Bonus points if they have Issues.
  8. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot: Because if I’m going to frighten people away while I’m reading a book in public, it might as well be with maniacal laughter.
  9. Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard: See #7. [My Review]
  10. The Luxe by Anna Godbersen: Like Gossip Girl, but with corsets.

Alternative List Title: I don’t always reach for contemporary before fantasy and dystopian/post-apocalyptic. But when I do, it’s at the beach.

*Even though it’s way too cold to read on Pacific Northwest beaches, like seriously.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads”

  1. I love your list! Totally enjoyed Easy, The Princess Diaries, The Sisterhood of The Travelling Pants and Dear John!
    Have you read Can You Keep A Secret by Sophie Kinsella? It was one hilarious book I wish I didn’t read in night class but at the beach!

Leave a Reply

