What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #13

WUWFallWhat’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme geared toward readers and writers, allowing us to touch base with blog friends and let them know what’s up. Should you wish to join us, you will find the link widget at the bottom of Jaime’s post. We really hope you will take part!

What I’m Reading

I’m rereading Divergent, although I’m almost done with that so I’ll probably finish today or tomorrow. Next up I’ll probably read Just One Year, although I also want to reread Catching Fire sometime in the next couple weeks because I’m going to see the movie on the 22nd! (I already bought tickets and got the night off from Other Job. Because I’m responsible.)

What I’m Writing

I wrote about 2500 words last week. Some of those words were progress on FIRE’s first draft, and others were finishing up my rewrite of Chapter 4. Sometimes I need to go back and rewrite earlier chapters as I’m working on the first draft, just to remind myself of what the story can be so I don’t get too disheartened by the hot mess it is right now.

What Inspires Me Right Now

“Radioactive” by Imagine Dragons has been on repeat while I’ve been working on FIRE. I don’t know what it is, but whenever I get stuck I turn it on and it helps me get the juices flowing again.

What Else I’m Up To

Honestly, not much. I caught the cold that’s been going around, so I’ve been at home sleeping and resting my throat when I haven’t been at work. Sort of threw a wrench in any Halloween plans I might have had…

Currently Listening To: Capital Cities – “Safe And Sound”
Currently Reading: Divergent by Veronica Roth

12 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday #13”

  1. Feel better soon!

    Radioactive is an awesome song. And just Imagine Dragons in general. They’re one of the very few bands where I can listen to their entire album and love it all rather than just individual songs.

    I forgot I was going to reread Catching Fire before the movie. I almost didn’t realize that it’s coming up so quickly!

  2. I can’t wait for Catching Fire. I bought tickets to a double feature of Hunger Games and Catching Fire on November 21. Yes, I’m a nerd. But I can’t wait! Have a great weekend!

  3. Hope you feel better soon! I’m impressed you got any writing done while you’re under the weather like that. Go you!

    And I hope you love the movie. Having a good movie to look forward to makes everything else seem shiny. 🙂

  4. I really hope you feel better before tomorrow! Being sick on Halloween is NO FUN.

    And I have my tickets for Catching Fire as well (with a reread planned soon!). I’m taking many fourteen year olds to the eight o’clock premiere on the 21st and I CAN’T WAIT!!! Like I seriously want November to just get here already!

    Have a great week! And good luck with finishing your draft! I love Imagine Dragons! They are inspiring!

  5. Usually after I obsess over a song I get sick of it, but I still love “Radioactive.” So epic. So good. And I hope you recover quickly from your cold! 😦

Leave a Reply

