What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #14

WUWFallWhat’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme geared toward readers and writers, allowing us to touch base with blog friends and let them know what’s up. Should you wish to join us, you will find the link widget at the bottom of Jaime’s post. We really hope you will take part!

What I’m Reading

Over the weekend I read my friend Lyla Payne’s book By Referral Only, a totally fun New Adult read that I really needed after Allegiant and DivergentNow I’m in the middle of both The Three Musketeers and Northanger Abbey. To be totally honest I’m finding The Three Musketeers a little boring; I much preferred the darkness of The Count of Monte CristoNorthanger Abbey is pretty good so far, though.

What I’m Writing

Screen Shot 2013-11-06 at 8.55.54 AMI’m a little behind, but I’m planning a 3k day today, so I should be all caught up before I go to bed tonight! It helps that there’s always so many people on Twitter working and/or down to sprint. And really, I just can’t wait to finish this first draft. First drafts are my absolute least favorite part of the process.

What Inspires Me Right Now

Another song! This time it’s The Band Perry’s “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely,” which I listened to on repeat for several sprints over the weekend. (My iTunes library play counts ARE woefully skewed, thank you for asking.)

What Else I’m Up To

Um…staying inside? It’s November, which means it’s a beautiful day outside when there’s no wind with our rain (or rain with our wind), and it’s dark by 5pm.

There’s a reason Seattle has a history of writing more cumulative words for NaNo than any other region.

What are you up to this week?

Currently Listening To: Taylor Swift – “Change”
Currently Reading: Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

12 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday #14”

  1. Great progress on your NaNo project. I am right around the same word count, but today will NOT be a 3k day for me. I am trying to accept that. Good luck this week Stephanie!

  2. You’d think NaNo-ers in the UK would top the word-count list. November is similarly dark and chilly in most of the UK (one of the things I miss about it, actually–yes, I’m strange).

    I have THE THREE MUSKETEERS, and I’ve glanced over the first few paragraphs. I can’t say it gripped me and drew me in. I’ll read it one day, but I fear my reaction may be much like yours. We’ll see.

    All the best with catching up on the word count, Stephanie. You’re doing well–keep it up! 🙂

  3. I keep hearing about By Referral Only! It’s making me curious, but I have so many (too many!) books on my TBR pile that I must read!

    Great job with NaNo! Trust me, you are NOT as behind as I am, haha. Good luck catching up! You can totally do it! 🙂

  4. Haha, go Team Seattle! Your weather sounds a lot like ours. It’s very wet and windy right now. I love this kind of weather though. I find it so inspiring ^_^

    Best of luck with NaNo! 😀

  5. “There’s a reason Seattle has a history of writing more cumulative words for NaNo than any other region.” Haha – love it. Must be why so many books take place there too. All the authors are from around there. 🙂

    And yay for your NaNo progress!!!! You can do this!

Leave a Reply

