What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #17

WUW Winter Holly 1What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme geared toward readers and writers, allowing us to touch base with blog friends and let them know what’s up. Should you wish to join us, you will find the link widget at the bottom of Jaime’s post. We really hope you will take part!

What I’m Reading

I’m in the middle of an almost embarrassing number of books right now. I’m almost done with The Three Musketeers, which improved as the book went on. I’ve also finished parts one and two (of eight!) of Anna Karenina. And then, on  my phone, I’m rereading Marie Lu’s Legend, which I bought last week when it was $2.99 on Kindle.

I came just short of my goal of 100 books for the year, but I’m not too worried about it. I still read a ton of books in 2013, and I know that no matter how many books I read, I’m only going to want to read more!

Out of the 95 books that I read, I have to say that my favorites were Rae Carson’s Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy, Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta, Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson, and The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken.

IMG_0003

What I’m Writing

I finished the first draft of FIRE right before Christmas. Now that all the holiday madness is dying down, I’ll be able to really get going on rewriting it. I’ve also been playing around with the sequel to SHARDS, just for fun.

What Inspires Me Right Now

For New Year’s Eve, I decided to marathon Lord of the Rings. Those are the books that got me into writing to begin with, so it’s definitely got me itching to create again.

What Else I’m Up To

I’m on winter break, so when I’m not pushing clothes I’ve been reading. I also went home for a few days last week, so that was nice.

What have you been up to lately?

Leave a Reply

