And Then Life Happened

January 2014 Recap

Is January seriously already over?!

Anyway, since I haven’t been posting a lot lately, I figured I’d start doing a monthly recap so you can all see how boring I actually am.

Soundtrack

The Script & will.i.am – “Hall Of Fame”

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis – “Can’t Hold Us”

Fitz & The Tantrums – “The Walker”

What I Read

  • The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan (****)
  • The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas (***)
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (****)
  • Cecile: Gates of Gold by Mary Casanova (****)
  • The Ruins of Lace by Iris Anthony (*** 1/2)
  • The Queen’s Vow by C.W. Gortner (*** 1/2)
  • Champion by Marie Lu (**** 1/2)
  • The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima (****)
  • The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson (****)

Average Rating: 3.8/5 stars

Reviews

Writing

I wrote about 6000 words this month. My goal for February is to write more than that 🙂

And here’s a snippet I posted from the FIRE rewrite.

Pictures

Like, A LOT of time.
I spent a lot of time cheering on the Seahawks this month.
I spent a lot of time cheering on the Seahawks this month.
Like, A LOT of time.
I also worked on my selfie game since I have a teenage brother to compete with.
I also worked on my selfie game since I have a teenage brother to compete with. (My friend and I are a little hyper after too much ice cream, clearly.)

 

2 thoughts on “January 2014 Recap”

  1. Yay Seahawks! It looks like you read a lot of really great books this month too. I hope February is just as exciting. You may have to do a lot of writing though, because you wont have any football games to cheer at.

Leave a Reply

