And Then Life Happened

February 2014 Recap

Soundtrack

MS MR – “Fantasy”

(This whole album is fantastic, btw.)

Jetta – “Start A Riot”

John Newman – “Love Me Again”

(Another fantastic album.)

(Ummmmm these all showed up as videos in the preview, so I have no idea what’s going on, but whatevs, I guess.)

What I Read

  • Pivot Point by Kasie West (***)
  • These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner (****)
  • Cleopatra’s Moon by Vicky Alvear Shecter (****)
  • If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch (*****)
  • Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson (*****)
  • Proxy by Mindee Arnett (***)
  • Legend by Marie Lu (****)
  • The Offering by Kimberly Derting (***)
  • Deception by C.J. Redwine (*****)
  • Missing You by Meg Cabot (****)
  • Uninvited by Sophie Jordan (****)

Average Rating: 4/5 stars

Reviews

Writing

I wrote 11,200 words in February, so I almost doubled my January total! I signed up to do the YA Buccaneers Spring Writing Boot Camp, so hopefully that will help up my total some more for March.

Also, I hit 20k on my FIRE rewrite!

IMG_0262

Photos

The Seahawks won the Super Bowl! And I behaved myself and wasn't banished from the living room. Hooray!
The Seahawks won the Super Bowl! And I behaved myself and wasn’t banished from the living room. Hooray!
So much snow. So many snow days.
So much snow. So many snow days.
It takes talent to get as many gutter balls as I do.
It takes talent to get as many gutter balls as I do.
Leave a Reply

