YAB Spring Writing Bootcamp

Spring Writing Bootcamp Check-in #1

Last week I signed up for the YA Buccaneers Spring Writing Bootcamp and set my goals. Today is the first check-in so we can share with everyone how we’re doing.

My goal for March/the beginning of April is to finish my FIRE rewrite. I’m almost halfway through right now, so I’ve still got a lot to go. My goal for last week was to write at least 500 words a day, which I was mostly successful with:

Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 7.22.04 AMAnd as you can (kinda, sorta, maybe) see, I’ve also started scheduling time in on days I have to work/might have to work. (Sometimes I get lucky and know if I’m going to teach the night before or earlier, but sometimes I have to wake up early anyway and check. And then keep checking. Like today. I figure I might as well be writing.)

This week my goal is to have Monday-Thursday filled with smiley faces, because who doesn’t love smiley faces? I’m giving myself Friday-Sunday off, because I’m going home and I already know I’m not getting anything done.

And to my CPs, know that I have chapters 12 & 13 to email you later today πŸ™‚

 

14 thoughts on “Spring Writing Bootcamp Check-in #1”

  1. That smiley face thing is crafty–I would be very motivated by wanting to get an unbroken row of smilies! And it looks like you are doing a fabulous job so far! Imagine how beautiful it will look when next Monday-Thursday is all smiley-d out!

Leave a Reply

