What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #21

Tree70%What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme geared toward readers and writers, allowing us to touch base with blog friends and let them know what’s up. Should you wish to join us, you will find the link widget at the bottom of Jaime’s post. We really hope you will take part!

What I’m Reading

Right now I’m beta reading Colin’s MS. I’m also getting toward the end of Into the Still Blue, which I don’t want to end.

What I’m Writing

I’m doing the YA Buccaneers Spring Writing Bootcamp right now, so more than I have been! My check-in post from Monday is here, but basically I’m trying to finish my FIRE rewrite by April 6.

And if you want to join and/or learn more about #YABbootcamp, go here!

What Inspires Me

#YABbootcamp. Also, my team (aka the BEST team), Team Rainier!

Team RainierAnd on an entirely unrelated note, spring. Because cute clothes.

What Else I’m Up To

Working. Trying to resist the urge to buy every single cute thing that comes in at Other Job (which is a lot, because it’s (almost) spring and we’ve got a ridiculous number of dresses right now. Also, things that are pink!). This weekend I’m going home, and Tuesday is my birthday.

 

12 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday #21”

  1. Spring! Thank god! I’m completely ignoring reports of potential snow next week because I am DONE with that. La la la, I can’t hear the weather men at all.

    But yes, clothes are definitely cuter in spring.

  2. Thanks for being part of Team Awesome, Stephanie! I’m so pleased to have a great team of writers willing to look at my work. 🙂 All the best with the rewrite–I hope that goes well for you this week.

  3. INTO THE STILL BLUE was so good, and such a great ending to a great trilogy. I know what you mean about not wanting it all to end. I hope whatever Veronica Rossi writes next is equally awesome. It sounds like the YA Buccaneers Spring Writing Bootcamp is really working for people. That’s fantastic! I hope you have a great week of writing, enjoying spring, visiting family, and a great birthday!

  4. I also like the color pink, which everyone seems to find surprising. Maybe because I stomped around in high school wearing combat boots and scowling 🙂

    Happy almost birthday and go Team Rainier!

Leave a Reply

