What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #22

Tree70%What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme geared toward readers and writers, allowing us to touch base with blog friends and let them know what’s up. Should you wish to join us, you will find the link widget at the bottom of Jaime’s post. We really hope you will take part!

What I’m Reading

Alas, not much. I keep starting books then having to return them to the library because I’ve been working too much the past couple weeks to get very far. Do sub plans and fine print on coupons count?

What I’m Writing

Same story. Beta notes, outlines, rewriting…I get a little in here and there, but today is the first day I’ve had huge chunks of uninterrupted time so I plan to take advantage of it as soon as I’m done writing this.

What Inspires Me

Spring!IMG_0066

What Else I’m Up To

Working. This week is spring break, but it’s turning out to be much of a spring break since I’m working every day except today this week. I’m not complaining, though; I’m making a huge dent in making up for the money I’m not able to make from subbing this week, and I’m super lucky I got that many hours to begin with.

9 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday #22

  1. I suppose it’s good and bad that you’re working so much. Good to get work hours, but crummy that it makes it hard to squeeze in reading and writing. Hope you’re able to get some good solid writing accomplished today! On the topic of subbing, I haven’t had much luck that way. The school board I’m able to sub in has an automated sub system that sends you a text with a link to the job posting. Even if I follow the link right away, someone always gets there first. Boo. I’ll just have to get quicker, I guess. Enough of my subbing sob story lol. Hope you have a wonderful week and a great Spring Break!

    1. Our system is automated, a mixture of online and phone calls. I usually have the webpage open while I’m writing and refresh it periodically. Although now I’ve been subbing long enough that people often just call me directly, so that’s been nice! (Although I still don’t work enough to quit the other job, unfortunately. So I guess it’s good that I don’t hate the other job.) Hopefully you have more luck subbing soon!

  2. I hope your writing went great after you were done writing this post! It’s always wonderful when you find a chunk of time you can dedicate solely to writing.

  3. At least you’ll totally be rolling in cash by the end of Spring, so that’s a bonus – more money for Steph’s Book Fund? 🙂 And sub plans and fine print toootally count as reading, if you consider ‘recipes’ and ‘the back of Xbox games’ as reading on my part…

  4. I’ve been pretty slow in the reading department lately too. I hate that books are what end up being put on the back burner when life gets busy, but I guess that’s just how it is. I hope you have an awesome writing session today, seeing as you’ve finally got some spare time!

  5. Spring is so inspiring, though in Texas it can be a little rocky! I’m loving the weather though. If it weren’t so windy outside, I would definitely be sitting on my patio writing. Open windows will have to suffice. I hope that you were able to get some writing done. Have a fantastic week!

    1. WIND. UGH. This time of year it’s windy, like, every other day so I’m a little over it. I can’t wait for the two months of the year where it’s sunny AND warm AND not-windy enough to sit outside 🙂

  6. Spring is SO inspiring! I get so much more done when it’s nice outside!

    Have a great week! Enjoy the weather!

Leave a Reply

