What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #24

Tree70%What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme geared toward readers and writers, allowing us to touch base with blog friends and let them know what’s up. Should you wish to join us, you will find the link widget at the bottom of Jaime’s post. We really hope you will take part!

What I’m Reading

Last night I finished The Summer I Wasn’t Me by Jessica Verdi, which was excellent. Now I’m reading Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. I’m only like ten pages in, but the blend of Beauty and the Beast retelling with Greek mythology is interesting already.

What I’m Writing

April was not such a good month for me, which I talked about on Monday. I’m not far from the end of my rewrite and I’m getting to the super extra juicy stuff, so hopefully I’ll have a complete second draft by the end of May? *fingers crossed*

What Inspires Me

Seeing how full of index cards and sticky notes the one wall in my bedroom is pretty inspiring. It was an entirely blank canvas when I started FIRE, so seeing how much work I’ve actually done even if my word count doesn’t always reflect that is pretty awesome.

My writing notes are MUCH better wall paper than that hideous green paint job.
My writing notes are MUCH better wall paper than that hideous green paint job.

What Else I’m Up To

Working. Looking for jobs to apply for.

Also, my friend came to visit last weekend, so we binge watched another season and a half of Say Yes to the Dress as well as going to brunch and Target, so I’ve been leaving my house at least a little bit…

And finally, on an unrelated note, a friendly reminder:

8 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday #24”

  1. YAY! It’s gonna be May! Which, by the way, is kind of terrifying. Where is 2014 disappearing to already?!? Here’s hoping it’s as good a month for you as April’s been 😀

  2. April was kind of a bleh month for me too on the writing and reading front. I didn’t get nearly as much done as I would have liked to. Thankfully, May is right around the corner…uh, tomorrow. Yikes! Here’s hoping it’s a better month for both of us.

    I like your idea wall. Nothing like sprucing up a room with great story ideas, right? And it is a good way to remind yourself just how far you’ve come with this WiP. Have a great week, Stephanie! 🙂

  3. I’m reading a re-telling/twist at the moment, too, of Alice in Wonderland. I love new spins on old favorites.

    N’sync! I worked in the electronics dept of a big box store when they first got big and people were constantly buying their CDs. Which meant we always had their songs blasting. It was years before I could hear the band without wanting to scream.

  4. Good luck with your rewrite and job search! I like that you display your ideas on the wall…it’s always good to be reminded of the progress you’re making, especially if you’re behind on word count. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

