What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #25

Tree70%What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme geared toward readers and writers, allowing us to touch base with blog friends and let them know what’s up. Should you wish to join us, you will find the link widget at the bottom of Jaime’s post. We really hope you will take part!

What I’m Reading

I finished Cruel Beauty, and I really liked it, although the plot moved a little too fast for me in some places. This past week I also devoured Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson, A Breath of Frost by Alyxandra Harvey, and My Life After Now by Jessica Verdi. They were all fantastic – especially My Life After Now, which I finished in a couple hours.

Now I’m reading an ARC of Gypsy by Trisha Leigh, which I’m loving so far. I’ll post a review of that one next week!

What I’m Writing

I met my goal five days last week! So that was exciting.

What Inspires Me

I’ve been keeping a running list of things I want to go back and work on when I start revising FIRE, and seeing all of the ways it’s going to improve is inspiring me to finish this draft!

What Else I’m Up ToIMG_0129

We had ridiculously nice weather last week, so I spent a lot of time outside. My roommate and I sat outside for brunch on Wednesday and I spent a lot of time supervising recesses on Thursday, so even though I was working I still got to enjoy the weather.

And then since it was raining this weekend I spent Saturday afternoon making a list of school districts I want to keep an eye on to see if they’ll have openings I can apply for. My strategy appears to be, “Is it touching the Puget Sound? Yes? Okay then.” Because having ready access to water is pretty much non-negotiable.

8 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday #25

  1. Ooh, Gypsy sounds really good, I’ll have to check it out 🙂 So jelly of the nice weather, it’s getting to be unbearable Down Under. I’m thinking of just packing up and moving to Cancun.

Leave a Reply

