What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #27

Tree70%What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme geared toward readers and writers, allowing us to touch base with blog friends and let them know what’s up. Should you wish to join us, you will find the link widget at the bottom of Jaime’s post. We really hope you will take part!

What I’m Reading

Right now I’m finishing up How to Love. I love it. Next up is A Mad, Wicked Folly, which is another one I’m looking forward to.

What I’m Writing

Same old, same old.

What Inspires Me Right Now

On Monday I did that writing process post that’s been going around, and that actually helped because it made me love this WIP again.

Also, since the weather has been so nice, I can go get my food on outside, and there is nothing like food to motivate me to get anything done.

What Else I’ve Been Up To

I interviewed for a teaching position last week. Thinking about it afterward made me want to cringe (awkward people problems, ahoy) and I was very, very excited to get home and crawl into bed with Netflix.

And I guess I’ll let Elsa take it from here.

Let It Go

11 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday #27”

  1. Your gif made me giggle rather uncontrollably in a public place, so thank you for that 🙂 And for the record, all y’all need to STAHP with the summer loving, okay? It’s just not fair to those of us stuck in gloomy towns in a country that doesn’t stock Pop Tarts or those giant marshmallows to put in hot chocolate. #firstworldproblems

    I’ve got my fingers crossed for that teaching position for you!!

  2. Okay, that horse gif actually made me laugh/snort out loud. Too funny! But really, I know what you mean. I feel like I keep saying the same thing over and over again in that section lol. Both the books you mentioned are on my TBR list and I can’t wait to read them. I’ve been applying for teaching positions and honestly, the thought of doing a teaching interview again makes me cringe, too. Eek. Crossing my fingers you get “the call”! 😀

  3. That horse gif says it all. 🙂 Too funny! I feel for you on that job interview. I haven’t interviewed in over 13 years. Thank God I like my job. I’m hoping to never have to interview again! Have a great week!

  4. I’m the worst at job interviews. If they could just hand me a piece of paper to write my answers on, I’d be good, but that whole talking thing… 🙂

    At least there’s nice weather and food. Enjoy the rest of your week!

  5. Ahhhhhhh – that gif!!!! *dies* *dies some more* Sooooo funny. I can’t look at it without laughing. 🙂 Thanks for that!!

    I hope the interview leads to good things for you! (Also: *awkward people fist bump*) 🙂

    Have a great week, Stephanie!

  6. Omg that gif is hilarious!! Too perfect! I might have to save that one somewhere for future use.

    Awkward interviews are awkward. I’m sorry. But it’s good to hear about the WIP. Sometimes you get those weeks where nothing is going anywhere and it’s all just incredibly frustrating. Hopefully it picks up soon!

Leave a Reply

