Ready Set Write!

Ready, Set, Write! 2014 GOALS

RSWgoldpolaroid

What’s funny is, as I’m writing this on Sunday night (because I’ll be busy getting ready to watch my sister graduate from COLLEGE today), Macklemore’s “Can’t Hold Us” just came on. So that’s a good sign, I think.

Today’s first post is to set our goals forย the summer. For June, the goal is 500 words a day. Which is going to be tough, since I’m going to be out of town a lot, but if I actually sit down and do it, that’s only about 20-30 minutes of time per day. Which is completely manageable, especially if I just knock it out right at the start before I lose all motivation to do anything.

And to keep myself accountable/so people can yell at me, I’ll keep track of my progress for the week in this post.

  • Monday, June 9: 530 words on FIRE
  • Tuesday, June 10: 0 words [I got home and fell asleep at 7:30. OOPS.]
  • Wednesday, June 11: 575 words on OPAQUE
  • Thursday, June 12: 0 words [multiple ferry trips + a TOTALLY AWESOME CONCERT]
  • Friday, June 13: 315 words on FIRE
  • Saturday, June 14: 0 words
  • Sunday, June 15: 0 words

Have a word-filled summer, everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

18 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Write! 2014 GOALS”

  1. Yes, a word-filled summer sounds great! I like the idea of filling in the daily word count in the blog post. I might have to try that. I use a spreadsheet, but the public accountability is always so motivating. Good luck with your goals!

  2. Great minds think alike. I have a goal of 500 words per day too. I did something similar last year with keeping track right in my post. I might have to follow your example and do something similar. Then it just puts it out there for everyone to see. Nothing like that kind of accountability. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Good luck this week, Stephanie!

    1. 500 words seems like a really popular goal. It’s manageable, but still feels like you’re making substantial progress. Great job kicking your goals’ butts so far this week, btw ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

