What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #34

Tree70%What I’m Reading

I read two books last week when I was on vacation, Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon (which I loved way more than the first book) and Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides (which was excellent, although I wanted to read a lot more about Cal than we got to).

Now I’m reading a book I received for review, Awakening Foster Kelly by Cara Rosalie Olsen. This is another really long one, so I’m going to need something a lot lighter after I finish it, I think.

What I’m Writing

I was still out of town on Monday, so I posted my Ready, Set, Write! goals for this week on Twitter. They are:

  • add 2000 words to FIRE
  • add 1000 words to OPAQUE

I wrote about 200 words in Evernote on my phone while I was gone, so there’s also that?

What Inspires Me Right Now

Having lots of energy and motivation after having all that time off!

What Else I’ve Been Up To

We went on a road trip to Northern California (excuse me – Jefferson) to visit family. We also drove down to San Francisco and Stanford, and then on the way back home we stopped by Crater Lake.

Most of the Golden Gate Bridge. It was like 65 degrees, which was the best weather we saw the entire trip since it was 100+ everywhere else we went.
Most of the Golden Gate Bridge. It was like 65 degrees, which was the best weather we saw the entire trip since it was 100+ everywhere else we went. We have yet to hit 90 this summer where I live, so.
Stanford has a very photogenic campus. Baby Bro would have a terrible time if he went here.
Stanford has a very photogenic campus. Baby Bro would have a terrible time if he went here.
The West Coast may be on fire, but at least it looks nice?
The West Coast may be on fire, but at least it looks nice?
Crater Lake. Which is actually inside a collapsed dormant volcano that you can hike and/or bike and/or drive around, swim in, and take a boat tour of, because we love us some volcanoes on the West Coast. We were supposed to take a boat out to the island in the middle of the lake to hike around that, but our boat was broken so I guess we'll have to go back again.
Crater Lake. Which is actually inside a collapsed dormant volcano that you can hike and/or bike and/or drive around, swim in, and take a boat tour of, because we love us some volcanoes on the West Coast. We were supposed to take a boat out to the island in the middle of the lake to hike around that, but our boat was broken so I guess we’ll have to go back again.

Leave a Reply

