And Then Life Happened, Fire

In which I’m still alive.

*dusts off blog*

Oh, look. An actual post! I’ve been keeping super busy lately, between both of my jobs and also writing like it’s a third job in all of my spare time. Hence, no time to blog.

Also, my roommate adopted a cat, so I’ve also been busy chronicling her every move for Instagram, as you do.

IMG_0810

Like I said, I’ve been busy writing. I’m revising FROM THE ASHES (formerly FIRE) right now, as well as plotting a newish WIP for NaNo (which is actually a complete rewrite of the one I wrote in 2007). I have a friend from college who also wants to be a YA fantasy author, so we’ve been meeting up every week to workshop each others’ drafts.

…and in the process of that, I realized FtA isn’t actually done yet.

Having read my entire draft, A pointed out that it felt like I left off in the middle of the story’s rising action, and looking at the big picture for the whole series, I had to agree with her. It isn’t complete yet. I left one of this book’s major conflicts unresolved, planning to revisit it in the next book, but that doesn’t tie this book up nearly enough.

In related news, I want to worship the ground my CPs walk upon.

3 thoughts on “In which I’m still alive.”

  1. Glad to see your back! I promise I’ll have those FIRE chapters to you soon. Gah it’s been crazy. I’ll be revising this month instead of starting new, but feel free to shoot things my way!

Leave a Reply

