What's Up Wednesday

What’s Up Wednesday #36

WUWApple2What I’m Reading

I finally read Lola and the Boy Next Door (seriously, what took me so long?). I also read Falling Into Place, which I ended up absolutely loving after starting off hating the MC – which was sort of the point, I guess, hating the main character but ultimately coming to sympathize with her as we get more inside her head.

Right now I’m reading Blood and Roses because I’ve decided that I’m far-removed enough from college that I can read nonfiction books for fun without experiencing traumatic flashbacks. I’m also reading The Madman’s Daughter because I realized while trying to read before bed last night (as I do) that maybe nonfiction isn’t the best thing to read before bed when I’m trying to shut my brain off.

What I’m Writing

NaNo has stalled, but that’s because I’ve been working on my revision. I reworked two crucial chapters from the previous draft into one longer and still crucial chapter.

IMG_0899

Also, I got tagged in that 777 thing, so I posted a snippet on Friday.

What Works For Me

Ummmm it being cold outside does? But seriously, though, if I have to wear extra clothes to leave my house, then forget it. I’m not going to do anything that isn’t strictly necessary. (Related: I’m a complete baby when it comes to being cold.)

What Else Is New

I went home over the weekend because it’s a week and a half before I go home again for Thanksgiving, so why not?

It's a rough life for a dog.
It’s a rough life for a dog.
We spent Saturday afternoon in Seattle. It was sunny; therefore it was cold.
We spent Saturday afternoon in Seattle. It was sunny; therefore it was cold.
1 thought on “What’s Up Wednesday #36”

  1. Ha! I’m totally with you on wanting to stay inside all winter long unless it’s absolutely necessary to go outdoors. Good luck with your revisions, and with finishing up your NaNoWriMo book when you’re ready to get back to it!

Leave a Reply

